Long Overdue Update and Guest Post

20131006-140142.jpg
Hey guys, I realize I’ve been radio silent for quite a while. I’ve been a bit overextended since July. Summer brought yet another death of a loved one amidst the chaos of starting graduate school and student teaching so I’ve had little energy for much else besides family, school and teaching.
Since leaving my job and beginning school and teaching my life satisfaction has taken a drastic upswing. I’m actually excited to wake up every day and my brain has been a whirlwind of ideas for lessons and activities. I finally feel like I have a purpose that had been previously missing.
Lastly, I have a guest post over at Minimalist Couple today. You should check it out!

3 thoughts on “Long Overdue Update and Guest Post

  1. Finding your purpose is such a wonderful feeling. I love that feeling of wanting to get up and make a difference. That is so wonderful.

    Also, that was a wonderful guest post. Thank you for sharing it with us.

  2. Hi! I’m so glad I found your blog. While you and I live different lives and I’m far older…I think we might have been separated at birth. I’m 44 and also newly engaged. I’ve only been engaged for a month. I feel obligated to have all this nonsense at my wedding and I just don’t want that. I’ve decided to move away from obligation and focus on what I want to do with my wedding. Now if only I could figure that out. LOL. I want something simple. I am also a minimalist. I just don’t think that this is MY DAY. It’s what happens the day after (and the day after that, etc.) that is the important part of my life. The wedding day is just the beginning. Your blog makes me feel so much less alone in the crazy world that my wedding has become. Thank you! ❤

  3. What’s Happening i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered It positively helpful and it has helped me out loads.
    I’m hoping to contribute & aid different users like its helped me.
    Great job.

Leave a Reply

