Bouquets are expensive, these are not!

Paper flowers

whovianbride

Holy florist batman!  Most things wedding related are expensive.  I know that.  Spending a bunch of money on flowers that will most likely get tossed in the garbage can.  Now, that may not be the case with you, but I would not preserve them.  So yet again, I took my love for all things tedious and made all the flowers for our bridal party, groomsmen, parents and grandparents.  I do mean made.  I looked up how to make paper roses and was pleasantly surprised to see how easy it is.

It really came down to finding the time to roll hundreds of book pages and card stock into beautiful flowers.  The bouquets have anywhere from 40-60 flowers in them.  The book pages were from a book I had purchased years ago at the library book sale for 50 cents.  I picked it up because it had some of the most…

View original post 236 more words

Leave a Reply

